Significations of houses in vedic astrology

Think of enemies as anyone who can benefit from a situation more than you can.

Different Houses of Vedic Astrology

People with a well-fortified 6th House usually make great test-takers. Benefics in the 6th House make a person very well liked so that they have no enemies. General health is ruled by the 6th, so benefics here will give excellent health but poor digestion. The 6th rules digestion and a malefic in the sixth a house where malefics are welcomed will give power to the digestive system. It provides good luck in life, higher knowledge, spirituality, and a spiritual teacher. Differing from the 5th House which is the House of Mantras and Spiritual Techniques, the 9th House provides the person with a spiritual teacher and the interest in and blessing of spirituality.

The 9th House rules knowledge of the future which is considered higher knowledge. A healthy dose of Luck is seen from this House.

  • オンラインドラマCD「恋に命を賭けるのさ」:スカイコネクト 店 ※※※!
  • Astrology Houses & Their Significance.
  • leo the beauty horoscope.

If the 9th is afflicted, problems are not easily solved. If the 9th is well disposed, the opposite is the case. House 12 — The House of Enlightenment The 12th house is the most secret, veiled, mysterious area of your horoscope. It rules private and confidential matters, hidden places or things, activities that are carried on behind the scenes or in seclusion. A horoscope in which the 12th House figures prominently, gives the native a disinterest in worldly pursuits and an interest in Enlightenment. Monks, nuns, yogis, sadhus and ascetics are ruled by the 12th House.

Astrology by Ashish: Houses in Vedic Astrology and Their Significations

Captivity and seclusion are 12th House matters. Hospitals, jails and monasteries are 12th House places. When the native has severe 12th House detriment, the person is often in and out of jail. This entry was posted in Astrology and tagged 12 houses , astrology , consultation , dosha , future , hinduism , horoscope , house of children , house of death , house of self , Kundli , pandit , predictions , religion , shubhpuja , vedic astrology.

You are commenting using your WordPress. You are commenting using your Google account.

The 12 Astrological Houses: Interpreting Your Birth Chart Beyond the Zodiac

You are commenting using your Twitter account. You are commenting using your Facebook account. Notify me of new comments via email. Notify me of new posts via email.

House 10 — House of the Career The 10th house is the strongest angular house. House 2 — House of Wealth The 2nd House denotes the quality of family life, your income, personal financial affairs, expenses, the way you earn and spend your money. House 5 — The House of Children The 5th House rules things we think of as goodies, such as pleasure, entertainment, parties, amusement,holidays, artistic,creative, musical and cultural pursuits. Share this: Tweet. Like this: Like Loading Leave a Reply Cancel reply Enter your comment here Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:.

For any enquiry, consultation or suggestions

Email required Address never made public. Name required. Post to Cancel. Post was not sent - check your email addresses! Sorry, your blog cannot share posts by email. It rules schedules, organization, routines, fitness, diet and exercise, natural and healthy living, helpfulness and being of service to others.

The seventh house is the sector of relationships and other people. It governs all partnerships, both business and personal, and relationship-associated matters, like contracts, marriage, and business deals. The eighth house is a mysterious sector that rules birth, death, sex, transformation, mysteries, merged energies, and bonding at the deepest level. The ninth house covers the higher mind, expansion, international and long-distance travel, foreign languages, inspiration, optimism, publishing, broadcasting, universities and higher education, luck, risk, adventure, gambling, religion, philosophy, morals and ethics.

Significations of the 12 Houses (Bhavas) in Vedic Astrology

The tenth house is at the very top and most public part of the chart. The tenth house governs structures, corporations, tradition, public image, fame, honors, achievements, awards, boundaries, rules, discipline, authority, fathers and fatherhood. The cusp, or border, of the tenth house is also called the midheaven, and it clues astrologers into your career path. The eleventh house rules teams, friendships, groups, society, technology, video and electronic media, networking, social justice, rebellion, and humanitarian causes.

As your mother is the 4th house, then her mother is four houses from it, counting the 4th house as the first. So her mother- your maternal grandmother is in the 7th house. Working with the Vedic system of astrology which recognises the 9th house as father and uses whole signs as a house, this is how it works Relatives in your chart. First House. Second House. Third House. Younger siblings, Father-in-law. Fourth House.

Fifth House. Sixth House. Seventh House. Eighth House. Ninth House. Tenth House.

Featured Sales

Mother- in- law.